Give Now!  |  Contact Us  |  Home

Give  |  Advocate  |  Volunteer


Stay up to date with the ways that we are working to advance the common good with our newsletter!


Board of Directors

The Heart of Arkansas United Way is governed by a group of community leaders diverse in their talents and backgrounds but unified in their commitment to a stronger community. We thank them for committing their time, resources and expertise. We are indebted to their tremendous guidance.

Craig Berry
Board Chair
Internal Consultant
Blue Cross/Blue Shield

John Rogers
Chief Financial Officer
Stone & Ward Advertising Inc

Steve Wade
Immediate Past Chair
Arkansas Regional Chairman
Simmons First National Bank
Virgil Miller
Campaign Chair
Senior Vice President/Director of Community Development
Metropolitan National Bank

Richard Bell
ITIL Practitioner Support & Restore,
Lead IT Specialist - IT Service Delivery Planning
Southwest Power Pool

Board Members

Keith Byrd
Vice President
First Security Bancorp

Bryant K. Cranford
Member and Treasurer
Rose Law Firm

Bryan Day
Assistant City Manager
City of Little Rock

Stacey Duckett
Chief Compliance Officer/Corporate Secretary
Southwest Power Pool

Grover Evans
Community Volunteer
Harold W. Hamlin
Managing Partner
Mitchell Williams Law Firm

Russ Harrington
Baptist Health

Xavier Heard
Director of Human Resources
Arkansas Department of Health

Robert Hopkins
Sr. Branch Executive
Federal Reserve Bank

Loretta House
General Manager
KYFX 99.5 FM

Ross McCain, AIA
Polk Stanley Wilcox Architects

Cooper Meeks
Vice President - Investments
Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC

Andy Miller
Community Relations Director

Julie Munsell
Communications Specialist
Entergy Arkansas, Inc.

Brian D. Noland
Director Call Center
AT & T

Keith Owen
Vice President Patient Services
Baptist Health

Evangeline Parker
Public Affair Coordinator
Comcast Cablevision of Arkansas

Carroll Penick
Vice Chairman, COO & CLO
Delta Trust & Bank

MaryJane Rebick
General Manager
Copy Systems

Gordon Silaski
Executive VP/Commercial Lending Officer
Centennial Bank

David Shindler
Executive Vice President
Iberia Bank

Justin Spencer
Vice President
Regions Insurance

Joyce Taylor
Executive Director
Pulaski Technical College Foundation

Scott Teague
Regional Manager
US Bank

Melissa Thoma
Thoma Thoma

David Seth Trice
Vice President Commercial Real Estate
Regions Bank

Kalven L. Trice
Senior Economist
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service

Ron Witherspoon
Senior VP & Sales Manager
Arvest Bank

Give Now!  |  Advocate  |  Volunteer  |  About Us  |  Campaign Central  |  Agencies  |  News & Events  |  Newsletter  |  Contact Us  |  Home

2011 Heart of Arkansas United Way

Another DesignWorks Creation!